Baler on a 50mm

I recently bought myself a lens adapter so that I can use my Canon vintage lens on my Fujifilm. I got to test it out when I went to Baler over the weekend, and here are some of the pictures that I took (post processed with VSCO).

 

MUSINGS:

  • 50mm is indeed perfect for portrait shots but while browsing through my pictures, I realized I haven’t taken pictures of the scenery like what I used to. 50mm is difficult to work around with if you are more of a landscape photographer, that I realized.
  • And… as much as I like taking pictures of my friends, I also realized that I should take more street photos to capture the life and culture of the place I’m visiting.
  • On the other hand, I also realized that when I post process, I still go for the ~film effect~. I miss taking pictures with film.

That’s it. I am really swamped with work ever since I moved to a new school, but I’m not really complaining. I will blog about how the past year went with my year-ender post. :)

Leave a Reply

