Music Mondays: Local Indie Scene

I love music.

I’m the type of person who gets REALLY excited about songs that I really like. I like karaoke (videoke) singing, I sing in the car, I sing in the parking lot. When I’m out with my family, I always call shotgun because I want to be able to control what kind of music gets played in the car stereo. To add, one of my life goals is to be on Singing Bee!

Anyways, the point of this post is not to prove how much I love music but to share local music acts that I’ve recently “discovered” thanks to Vandals on the Walls’ year-end list.

All This Time – Tandems ’91

From an upbeat song, let’s move to a more melancholic one starting with BP Valenzuela’s side-project, half-lit.

Then to follow it up with,

And to end with a “happier” song by Reese Lansangan.

An artist that I love, but is not on the VOTW’s list is, no rome.

Hearing know u, he kinda sounded like The 1975, right? Or is it just me?

That’s it for today’s music post! Happy listening. :)

2 thoughts on “Music Mondays: Local Indie Scene

Leave a Reply

