What I want for 2014

Hi! This year, I wouldn’t even attempt to come up with my list of New Year’s resolutions because 2013 made me realize that if I want things done, I should just go do it. Not that coming up with a list will prevent me from doing so. It’s just that, I am not in the mood to go nostalgic with the past or to contemplate on how my 2014Β ought to be.

Anyway, I could say that 2013 and I had a good run, although I hit quite a number of bumps along the way. If there is anything I regret, it is being passive-aggressive in dealing with things and taking it out on my hair. Although, there’s no point in dwelling on that issue. I’ve learned my lesson, now its time to move on.

The point of this entry, really, is to come up with a list (ha!) of what I want for my 2014.

  • See new places, experience new adventures
  • Shoot more photos (in film)
  • Improve chord transition and strumming skills (finally learned how to play the guitar, after all those years)
  • Read more academic books
  • Discover new music to spazz to
  • Formalise, or simply enjoy reading more poems; and
  • Have more fun night-outs with friends

Basically, I want my 2014 to be a series of good WTF moments. I want to experience stories I could tell to my future kids (or grandkids) because what else would be the point of living, right? If not to experience what the world has to offer, whether it be good or bad, as long as it teaches us a valuable lesson.

Now my wish for all of you…

May you enjoy life and take it as it is. If there is anything the past year has taught me, it is to be unafraid of the uncertainties. As for you, I hope you find the courage to be undaunted of the unknown, too.

Cheers to the good life! xx

Leave a Reply

