Suspension

Wow. It’s been a long time since I’ve written something here, eh? I refuse to think that I was busy, but in fact, I was. Although, I am not entirely sure if I was busy because of the right reasons, let’s just say that I was too preoccupied with ~life~ to write about my ~feelings~. Heh.

So what has happened the past months? I celebrated my birthday (and bought myself a bookshelf), got an award at work (awow!) and took risks, a lot of them.

I’m not sure if the risks that I took paid off or will pay off in the long run, but that’s the thing about risks, right? You take them regardless of the outcome, or else they wouldn’t be called risks! For the past years, I have been speaking of living in courage but in honesty, I have not been able to do that until recently. And you know what, stepping out of your comfort zone is liberating! At the end of the day, you could tell yourself that you tried, you may have failed, but you were brave, and that’s all that matters!

On the lighter scheme of things, I have been listening to poetry lately. Yup, LISTENING! I am a fan of poetry since forever, but not of spoken poetry until a co-worker asked me to listen to Rudy Francisco’s I Am Not a Love Poet. From there, I watched spoken poetry on YouTube, particularly Def Jam Poetry videos. I have a lot of favorites but this is the one I want to share with you. It’s called 40 Love Letters by Jeanann Verlee

You are more than I could ever put into a poem.

Leave a Reply

