Today, I win.

Today, our institution held a Mentor’s Appreciation Day to celebrate the feast of St. Thomas Aquinas, the patron saint of students, and to celebrate Catholic Teacher’s Day.

I would be vague about what happened today because I do not want to look like I’m bragging. Let me just sum up this day by saying: Today, I felt that I am doing the right thing.

I have been thinking about switching careers, to be honest. I was thinking that I’d do better when working in an office. But today, everything felt right.

I do not know if I am disillusioned with everything that happened, but for now, all I know is that I am happy. I realized that everything has its time, we just have to wait.

Patience, indeed, is a virtue.

Money and material things are not what makes a person happy.

And truly, good things come to those who wait.

One thought on “Today, I win.

  1. Ichiro

    Teaching is a noble profession, and will take time before it pays off.
    It’s actually one of my frustrations in life, but maybe because it’s not yet the right time for me.
    Good for you! :D

Leave a Reply

